I forgot to tell you about… Christmas At The Park

I’ve been going through my drafts, trying to sort out what I should work on and what I should throw away, and I found a whole lot of posts that were started and never finished that are simply photos of things we have done. I thought that rather than throw them away, because they’re now way past relevant (one was from May 2012!), I’d start a series called “I forgot to tell you about…” and add words to these unfinished blog posts. Here is a kind of recent one, from December 2013.

I forgot to tell you about Christmas at the Park. 

On the 15th of December, our town got together to celebrate Christmas.

An unbearably hot and freakishly sunny afternoon.

A logical, practical husband who put an umbrella in my car before we left.

The words “I would love for it to rain just a little bit right now.”

Rain pouring down.

First time watching fireworks.

DSCF2484

DSCF2493

DSCF2497

DSCF2563

DSCF2572

DSCF2655

2 thoughts on “I forgot to tell you about… Christmas At The Park

  1. Pingback: I forgot to tell you about… Swimming With Melissa | Sun and Clear Pebbles

  2. Pingback: I forgot to tell you about…Making A Potion | Sun and Clear Pebbles

Leave a Reply

