5 for Five: Week 3

It looks like posting my goals on a Monday didn’t happen again. Hopefully next week :)

http://www.fantasticallyaverage.com

First, how I did on last week’s goals. Goals I achieved are in green, ones I didn’t achieve are in red.

1. Cook dinner at least three nights this week
We never get to eat dinner together on Mondays, so that night automatically out (although I did make myself a pizza for dinner rather than getting McDonalds on the way home, so that counts for something). On Tuesday, I was going to make a cottage pie before going to dancing so that Angus could put it in the oven when I’d be leaving and we’d be able to eat it together when I got home, but I felt really yuck all day and kept putting it off. On Wednesday, I was just being lazy, to be honest. On Thursday, I finally made that cottage pie (yay me!). On Friday, we went to our friends’ house for dinner. So I managed to make dinner one night out of the five, which is cool, but it isn’t quite the three I’d aimed for.

2. Finish my assignment before it’s due (Friday afternoon)
I couldn’t believe it, but I actually managed to do this! It almost felt wrong to not be rushing.

3. Apart from studying, spend less than an hour a day on the internet
I couldn’t believe that I managed to do this one too. It helped that I started reading a really good book, and the days were nice and sunny which are perfect days for lying around reading.

4. Write at least one blog post other than this one 
Actually, I wrote three. One serious one, one quick and easy one, and one pregnancy-related one.

5. Finally take a photo of my bump

I did it! You can see it here.

Four out of five. That’s not actually as bad as I thought.

Here are my goals for this week:

1. Cook dinner at least one night this week
I would have said two (and I could have achieved two), but the luxury of writing this on Tuesday night is that I know that I’d be setting myself up for a failure. I knew my husband was going out this early evening, so I’d planned to get some sausages out, peel and chop some potatoes, chop up some broccoli and make a salad, and then whichever one of us got home first could have start getting dinner ready. But when I mentioned this to my husband, he told me that he’d be having dinner where he was and probably wouldn’t be back until about 9pm. So I got McDonalds on the way home (but I did make myself another pizza last night, so it’s not as bad). I’m going away on Thursday for the weekend, so that only leaves tomorrow night to cook dinner.

2. Spend at least half an hour a day on house work
It’s amazing how much more tidy your house is when you just shut up and do a bit each day. I’d like to try and get into the habit of doing that.

3. Actually fold and put away all of the clean washing 
As you may have picked up, I really can’t stand doing this job. So I’m going to push myself and see if I can actually get it properly done this week. I just hope my husband doesn’t say “Oh, cool, Courtney’s getting all the washing sorted” and start going crazy getting the dirty stuff washed.

4. Clean out the inside of my car
My husband is the most fantastic husband in the world, and he cleaned my car for me last weekend. Now I need to get the inside to match.

5. Start studying for my exams
It would be nice to not have to cram it all in the night before.

Okay, aiming for five out of five this week.

3 thoughts on “5 for Five: Week 3

  1. You did such a fantastic job last week! 4 out of 5?! That is AWESOME! Cleaning the inside (AND outside!) of my car is something that I’ve desperately got to do too! Can’t wait to hear how you did next week too!

  2. 4 out of 5 is GREAT!! And super cute bump pic – I just clicked over to check it out :) You’re an adorable pregnant lady! Question – what is a cottage pie?

    Thanks for linking up!!

Leave a Reply

