9 weeks and 5 days

I started to feel better this week. I hadn’t thrown up for about four days. It had me crazy worried, but then I Googled it and found that it’s quite normal for morning sickness to settle down around now. I spoke to my doctor about it, and he said the same thing. So I felt less worried . Then I got home and threw up.

I’ve been extremely emotional. Monday was particularly bad. I couldn’t stop crying for most of the day, and then had to teach all evening. My husband was doing a night shift, so I sent him a text asking him to call me if he was awake, which he did. I pretty much just cried into the phone. He has been so wonderful. He works so hard, and is trying to get his study finished so he can be an EMT, and now he’s having to do most of the housework too. He’s been so patient about it, and he very rarely complains. I’m going to start crying again thinking about it, haha.

We’ve been talking a lot about how we’ll raise this child, particularly about what we’ll do in the first year. We’ve decided whether or not we’ll leave Baby to cry, whether or not he or she will sleep in our room (and in our bed for that matter), whether or not I’ll go back to work (and how much).

It’s so funny to be pregnant and have no one know. Pretty much at all times, I am thinking about something to do with my baby, or pregnancy, or parenting, and no one knows.

Leave a Reply

