7 weeks and 1 day

01.07.12

He’s excited.

We’re going out for lunch tomorrow to celebrate a friend’s birthday. I said to him “At my next birthday, I’m going to be a heavily pregnant heffalump, and at your next birthday, you’re going to be a dad.”

He said, “A Daddy”

I couldn’t see him because he was lying under the trailer he was working on, but I could hear the smile in his voice.

He’s excited.

One thought on “7 weeks and 1 day

  1. Pingback: Top 12 of 2012 | Mourning. Heaven. And you

Leave a Reply

