First comes love, then comes marriage…

…now Baby is coming :)

I am so thrilled to finally be able to tell you why I’ve been so unactive the last few months. It’s not because I’ve forgotten about my blog, or because I’ve been too busy. It’s because all I’ve been able to think about is the fact that I am pregnant.

I’m almost 14 weeks pregnant, so finally coming out of the first trimester. I’ve been feeling sick all day every day since about week 6, but now I’m starting to feel a little better, which is kind of like walking into the sun after being in a dark room.

We are so very, very excited.

Don’t you see that children are God’s best gift?
      the fruit of the womb His generous legacy?
   Like a warrior’s fistful of arrows
      are the children of a vigorous youth.
   Oh, how blessed are you parents,
      with your quivers full of children!
Your enemies don’t stand a chance against you;
      you’ll sweep them right off your doorstep.
Psalm 127:3-5 (MSG)

8 thoughts on “First comes love, then comes marriage…

  1. Hi, it’s the struggler’s wife.
    Congratulations to you both! So very happy for you.
    Children are an amazing gift from the Lord; we love ours so much and are so thankful for them.
    You will be great parents and you are in our prayers.

  2. Pingback: Top 12 of 2012 | Mourning. Heaven. And you

Leave a Reply

