2011

It seems fashionable to blog about 2011 in review. Because I’m all about following the trends (…), I decided I would too.

I think that 2011 was the best year of my life so far.

I completed the first year of my marriage to the most amazing man in the world, saw my best friend get married and attended some of the coolest weddings ever.

I got glasses, because it turns out I’m short-sighted.

I went to Melbourne for two weeks with some of my amazing friends, and without my husband. When I got home, everyone kept saying to me “Angus missed you so much, he was lost without you,” which is not what I expected to happen.

I faced some fears, but did not overcome them yet. I’m mostly still terrified of heights.

I played and laughed and slid down a slide made of kiwifruit.

I was in a building when it got struck by lightening. And I did two McDonalds fasts. I’m still addicted to it.

I quoted viral YouTube videos relentlessly. I know all the words to Friday, by Rebecca Black, by heart.

I talked to children and young people about life, pain and God’s love for them. I put Bibles into the hands of those who didn’t have one.

I discovered discalculia, and a whole lot of things made a whole lot of sense.

I laughed so hard my stomach hurt.

2011 wasn’t a big year. But I feel that I am more myself now then I was at the beginning of the year. I have come into me. 2011 was wild, and it was precious.

3 thoughts on “2011

  1. Good for you. Life is for living, and you seem to be living richly. I have a Scottie/Yorkie mix named Angus; he’s an old man now(14). I love that dog, and I love that name!

  2. Pingback: What I now know about life… (Part 1) « Mourning. Heaven. And you.

Leave a Reply

