Live the life you imagined

“Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?”
Mary Oliver

I’ve heard it said that a good way to figure out what you need to do with your life is to put into words what you want out of life. Not material stuff, the important stuff. So that is what I’ll do.

I want…

Passion.
I want to be passionate about what I do. I want every corner of my life to be saturated by my love of it. I want my passion for sharing God’s love to be contagious.

Love.
I want to be defined by it. I want all my decisions to be coloured by it. I want my life to revolve around it. I want to love, be loved, and be overflowing with God’s love.

Peace.
I want to live in a world where I don’t need to worry about what the future holds. I want to see unity and acceptance. Essentially, I want to see the kingdom of heaven here on earth.

Growth.
I want to grow in my knowledge, in my understanding, in my relationships. I want to grow daily. I want to be constantly refreshed and renewed. I want to encourage and inspire others to grow.

Victory.
I want to see tangible proof in my life of the victory that has already been won.

Truth.
I want to stand on the solid foundation of Biblical truth. I want to know that what I know is the truth. I want to see people set free by the truth that they are loved and precious and worth dying for.

I want to be filled with mercy, grace and compassion. I want people to know there is something different about me. I want to enjoy life. I want to see people changed by God’s love, and I want to be a part of that.

“Let go of the past and go for the future. Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you imagined.”
– Henry David Thoreau

Leave a Reply

